A Mother’s Meditation

Image 18

(My mother and me back in 1958:)

Happy Mother’s Day! This is a day to appreciate, be appreciated and/or remember mothers, grandmothers who are no longer with us here on Earth.

I find myself on this Mother’s Day being a mother of 4 children, 2 grandchildren and having my own mom live right next door to me, feeling exceptionally grateful.  While preparing for this week’s entry, I ran across a blog written by a young mom who found meditation as a way of necessity to help balance out her busy days. Please take a couple of minutes to read what she has to say or you can even listen as there is a short audio as well.

A Mother’s Meditation

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

