“My Eye and God’s Eye is One Eye”

IMG_3802

The 13th Christian mystic Meister Eckhart states, ”The eye with which I see God is the same with which God sees me. My eye and God’s eye is one eye, and one sight, and one knowledge, and one love.”

As I struggled this week with a hectic week, family concerns and keeping myself balanced, I came across this quote from Meister Eckhart.  It isn’t the first time that I’ve read this but it is the first time I read this.  I often read for pleasure almost anything that I can get my hands on, but there are times when the words seem to be calling my name, recognizing the fact that I needed to immerse myself with what was being said.  “One eye, and one sight, and one knowledge, and one love.”  Doesn’t this say it all?

This week Contemplative Life is featuring two resources that are excellent for beginning meditators.  Click on the link to hear clips from the CD’s.

Blessings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

